



201 - 50 Kent Avenue, Kitchener ON, N2G 3R1

Telephone: Local 226-476-2500 Toll Free 855-476-2500

Website: www.mcec.ca

# MCEC SLATE 2020 - 2021

#### MCEC COUNCILS AND COMMITTEES

### **Executive Council**

21-2	Brian Quan	Assistant Moderator	Toronto Chinese
21-1	Ernie Harris		Nairn
22-1	Maciel Arias		Toronto New Life
22-1	Stephanie Chandler Burns		Erb Street
22-2	Arli Klassen	Moderator	First (Kitchener)
22-2	Suzanne Bender		Steinmann
23-1	Diane Lichti		Tavistock
23-1	Richard Steinmann	AFSC Rep	Steinmann
23-2	J D Penner		<b>Toronto United</b>

David Martin, Ex-officio, MCEC Executive Minister

### **Finance Council**

21-2	Joyce Collard		Erb Street	
21-1	Robert Tiessen	Chair	Toronto	
22-1	Michael Steinmann		The Gathering	
22-1	Peter Janzen		Niagara	
22-1	Karen Heese		Hagerman	
23-1	Richard Steinmann		Steinmann	
	Brent Charette, Ex-officio, MCEC Operations and Church Engagement Minister			
	David Martin, Ex-officio, MCEC Executive Minister			

## **Leadership Council**

21-1	Ben Cassels		Waterloo-Kitchener
21-1	Alissa Bender		Hamilton
22-1	Chung Vang		First Hmong
22-2	Louise Wideman		Vineland
22-2	Richard Ratzlaff	Chair	Toronto United
23-1	Jen Helmuth		Erb Street
23-2	Karen Sheil		Harrow
	Marilyn Rudy-Froese, Ex-		

### **Mission Council**

21-1	Yoel Masyawong	Chair	Grace Lao
21-1	Judith McCartney		Soul House
22-1	Andie Myriam Joseph		Famille Assemblée de la Grâce
22-1	Kara Carter		Wellesley
23-1	Joseph Raltong		Chin
23-1	Visanou Saythavy		Grace New Life
23-2	Rebecca Riek		First (Kitchener)

Norm Dyck, Ex-officio, MCEC Mission Minister

#### **Gift Discernment**

23-1

#### Appointed by Executive Council, Accountable to Executive Council

21-0Darlene GingerichSteinmann22-0Charleen Jongejan HarderNorth Leamington

22-1 Jonathan Brubacher
22-2 Peter Janzen
23-2 Gladys Bender
Chair
Elmira
Niagara
Steinmann

David Martin, Ex-officio, MCEC Executive Minister

#### MCEC REPRESENTATIVE APPOINTMENTS

#### Canadian Multifaith Federation (CMF) Board 23-1 **Judith Stamp Toronto United Conrad Grebel University College Board** 21-1 Morgan Grainger The Gathering 21-2 Jim Tiessen Hamilton 21-2 Waterloo North Paul Fieguth 22-1 Roger Kehl First (Kitchener) 22-1 **Donny Cheung Toronto United** 22-2 Cate Falconer Hagerman 22-2 **Erb Street Andrew Roth** 23-3 **Carol Ringer Toronto United Louise Wideman** 23-1 Vineland **Detweiler Meeting House Board** 23-1 **Roy Scheerer** Wellesley 22-3 Doug Roeder **Mennonite Central Committee Ontario Board** 21-2 Lynn Rempel Waterloo North 22-1 Keith Regehr First (Kitchener) **Mennonite Publishing Services Board** 22-0 **Ontario Mennonite Music Camp Board** 22-1 Melinda Metzger St Jacobs 22-1 Sara Fretz Stirling 22-2 Sue Wahl Erb Street **Rockway Mennonite Collegiate Board Term begins in November** Breslau 21-1 **Chanel Cressman** 22-1 Mark Diller Harder St Jacobs

New

**Silver Lake Mennonite Camp Board** 

22-2 Wendy Janzen St Jacobs

**United Mennonite Educational Institute Board** 

Term begins in November

22-1 Caroline Hamm NLUMC

**Warden Woods Community Centre Board** 

22-1 Judith McCartney Soul House

22-1 Jordan Thoms Warden Underground

Mennonite Church Canada Assembly Delegates – 26 regional church delegates (2021)

**Mennonite Church Canada Joint Council** 

Arli Klassen MCEC Moderator

21-0 Ly Vang MCEC Constituency Rep First Hmong

**Mennonite Church Canada Nominating Committee Appointee** 

22-1 Gladys Bender Steinmann